The places I go

How do chickens kiss? ……They give you a peck on the cheek.

In my perfect world, I would be able to re-tell that joke hundreds of times and no one would get sick of it….In that same world things like generic brand cotton swabs and Kanye West wouldn’t exist. Everyone would know EXACTLY who Jan Brett is…..and when people talked about the Red Sox they would mean the ones in the top drawer next to the black ones.

Daydreams like this are one of the many that I lately find myself drifting off to when I should be concentrating on other things…..like turning the hose off to the chicken’s water before it overflows on my feet.

I’m cutting this blog short to go home and change out of my wet socks.

Happy Chickening!

DSCN1573DSCN1547DSCN1578

One thought on “The places I go

Leave a Reply

